And Then... - The Dutch Championship after 1993

In 1994, the championship stayed the same but the over-2000 class now was the prime point of interest. This main title was taken by Euser in one of the many M3 BMWs which had been entered. By 1995 it all changed in a sort of GT series, with the title going to Wolfgang Schrey with a Porsche.

In 1996, the Netherlands accepted the rules already in use in Germany for what would become FIA Super Touring, a single class format which be would quite succesful here. It remained so until well in the next century, when it finally faded and there was no formal touring car championship anymore. This role was taken over by the GT4 championship which started a few years later.

NTK index