Shell Ultra Australian Touring Car Championship

1990 index

I haven't so far put much effort into analzing the season, but people who know say it was a classic season, and I see why; Jim Richards and Nissan became champions, but with only two victories; the years of sheer dominance where still ahead of us. Brock, Johnson and Bond all won races with the Sierra Cosworth, and the only thing slightly irritating was that especially division 2 lacked any serious entries; scratch it I would say!

The races:

Amaroo Phillip Island
Winton Lakeside
Wanneroo Oran Park

The cars

Final classification

Australian Touring Car Championship